Did this:
open an old route in planner
compare route engines; click button to force to same route
click on a library folder
prompted at exit: chose “discard and leave”
Result: that route is shown as modified “now”
Expected result: it should have the old date still on it, as no changes were made
On another route I opened, reversed the route, reversed again, discarded changed: same thing happened - route marked as changed.
This behaviour was not consistent when retested even when repeating the same operations on the same map.
Did this:
open an old route in planner
click “reverse”
click on folder name
Result: change was saved with no “discard or save” prompt
Expected result: at exit, prompt to discard or save change
I repeated this, reversing it again, and this time it prompted on exit.
I have had a couple more times when it saved without prompting, so something is not 100% right there.