Nick Carthew - RouteXpert


  • RouteXperts

    Hello. My name is Nick Carthew, I'm 59 years young (2019) and I live in a 350 year old cottage on the coast of North Devon between Exmoor and Dartmoor National Parks. Our last house was built in the 15c so by our standards, this one is relatively modern!
    This is a beautiful part of the UK and my wife Hannah and I are lucky to have many places on our doorstep to ride our motorcycles.
    We love touring on our motorcycles and use MyRoute-app Navigation and a TomTom Rider 500 for Navigating.
    The routes that I make are not full of fast twisty bends, although if there are some, it's a bonus👍 😁
    I like to design routes through beautiful scenery on smaller less used roads, this way you get to see the real country that you may be travelling in. We also love history and will always include an historic site or two on our tours, this could be anything from the very thought provoking D Day landings to a stone age megalithic site and everything in between.

    I am a mentor within the MyRoute-app RouteXpert framework and can help out with most of your queries regarding route planning. I am also quite knowledgeable with Tomtom Rider gps and as my signature says: "Always willing to help if I can".


  • administrator

    Welcome to the forum Nick! As one of the first ten introductions you'll be awarded the contributor award.


Log in to reply
 

Ambassadors
Want to participate in the MyRoute-app community, get recognized and grab cool rewards? Perhaps you'd like to become a MRA Ambassador.
ACTIVE USERS
POPULAR TOPICS MY GROUPS