Map lock
-
Where has the map lock gone on the planner? I'm sure there was a little icon there the other day? ๐ง

Where has the map lock gone on the planner?
Right bottom corner...
-
Where has the map lock gone on the planner?
Right bottom corner...
@Rob-Verhoeff nope it's disappeared for my Chromebook

-
@Rob-Verhoeff nope it's disappeared for my Chromebook

@tfdahazellgmail.com map lock is only useful in a mobile device and NN
-
@Rob-Verhoeff nope it's disappeared for my Chromebook

@tfdahazellgmail.com A Chromebook naturally has its own "ecosystem". I can only test this in the Google Chrome app on my MacBook. The padlock icon for locking a route is available there.
-
@tfdahazellgmail.com map lock is only useful in a mobile device and NN
@Marinus-van-Deudekom please don't tell me what I should find useful or not. It was there previously and it isn't there now
-
@tfdahazellgmail.com A Chromebook naturally has its own "ecosystem". I can only test this in the Google Chrome app on my MacBook. The padlock icon for locking a route is available there.
@Rob-Verhoeff It was there the other day and it is not there now
-
I should probably clarify in case there's some confusion. It was the route lock button so you didn't put a extra waypoint in if you clicked a screen by mistake
-
Just had another look and it looks like the sensitivity is perhaps been turned down so it's not as easy to click and make another route point by mistake as it was once before
-
OK I misunderstood your question. Locking a route to prevent accidently changing a route is still possible. Click on the 3 dots when you select a route and you"ll find it there
-
@Marinus-van-Deudekom please don't tell me what I should find useful or not. It was there previously and it isn't there now
please don't tell me what I should find useful or not.
I most certainly don't want to tell you what is usefull.
-
OK I misunderstood your question. Locking a route to prevent accidently changing a route is still possible. Click on the 3 dots when you select a route and you"ll find it there
Locking a route to prevent accidently changing a route is still possible. Click on the 3 dots when you select a route and you"ll find it there
So, if I create a new route and want to thoroughly check it before finalizing, I first have to save it, then lock it in the library, and only then open it for that final review?
That makes me understand the request for a better placement of the lock icon even better now.
-
Locking a route to prevent accidently changing a route is still possible. Click on the 3 dots when you select a route and you"ll find it there
So, if I create a new route and want to thoroughly check it before finalizing, I first have to save it, then lock it in the library, and only then open it for that final review?
That makes me understand the request for a better placement of the lock icon even better now.
@TorqueRider That is possible but as long as your working on a route I wouldn't lock it at all. Normaly I don't lock my routes at all. Only my Xpert routes are locked for obvious reasons
-
@marinus-van-deudekom
There are people who might not want to work exactly the way you do, right?
For instance, I use this feature because I lack good dexterity in my fingers. Others might use it for different reasons.
I was very pleased to see that it is still included in the legacy environment. -
@marinus-van-deudekom
There are people who might not want to work exactly the way you do, right?
For instance, I use this feature because I lack good dexterity in my fingers. Others might use it for different reasons.
I was very pleased to see that it is still included in the legacy environment.@TorqueRider For me it's all okay everybody can work the way they want. Just stating my workflow, nothing more. Creating routes is a process I do mainly on a PC while others use a phone or tablet. Looking at my big hands I save myself from anger doing a complicated rout on a tablet of phone. That's my handicap and I know myself very well

Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you don't have an account yet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better ๐
Register Login