A07 Shared Route Collaboration – Change Log?
-
Is there a plan to generate a change log for shared routes—specifically those involving collaborative editing—so that changes are easier to spot? Or what is the MRA team's thinking on this?
I just noticed that when two people are working on a route, they can swap access permissions with each other, but I can't find any further information on this...


-
Not keeping revisions. Finally rid of all those bloody copies

If you want revisions, make a copy but that’s not needed anymore.
-
Alright, okay! So we need to coordinate on how to handle it together—that’s probably the very best solution for this issue. Thanks for that; that works for me.
-
It’s not an issue.
You only add collaborators with whom you want to work together. You both have the same goal and create one route. Clean as that. Not multiple copies. If you want copies, go ahead.It’s now as simple as adding a collaborator and you both edit the same route. Nothin to coordinate

Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you don't have an account yet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better 💗
Register Login