Sharing routes so friends can navigate them if they are not in the Beta
-
I now have my routes in MRA Planner Beta but if I share a link to them (e.g. https://beta.myrouteapp.com/routes/9ba66280-c2b5-4b69-8a9d-xxxxxxxxxx/ludgershall-big-breakfast) my friends are asked to sign up to the beta too (and they don't want to yet).
In the past I would share the link, they would open it in MRA and "Use" it, and then navigate it.
-
Correct, beta routes cannot be shared with non beta users
-
Export as GPX 1.1 and import again in the old

Yes, you will loose some information.Getting things from old to new is easy.
From new to old requires some more manual steps. -
Yes, that’s a good point—and perhaps, with app version 6.0.0, you could save these functions within a dedicated section of the new app, given that they are still linked to the old planner and continue to rely on it...
---###---
Ja guter Hinweis, und dann mit der App V6.0.0 vielleicht im eigenen Berreich innerhalb der neuen App Funktionen speichern weil diese noch mit den alten Planer verknüpft sind und ihn ja auch noch nutzen... -
That's an option too!
Only works from app version 6 (currently available on iOS, Android still processing)
Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you don't have an account yet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better 💗
Register Login
